This article shows you how to set a user to inactive.



The process for deactivating a user so that they no longer have access to the system:

  1. Access the Setup Menu via the dropdown list at the top of the interface.
  2. Type "Users" into the quick find field at the top of the Setup Menu.
  3. Click into the Users area and click Edit next to the user record that you'd like to deactivate.
  4. Uncheck the Active Checkbox and click Save to complete your update.


Setting users to inactive when they no longer need access to the system is important, as it allows you to reuse their license on a new user.